Companies / Broker
Grepped
A broker: it signs an agreement with the data owner, packages the records and sells them to AI labs. Recorded here: 4 clauses of its contract in its own words, 16 public prices and 11 market records.
grepped.aiLatest record 16 Oct 2026
How Grepped buys data
Grepped, business page, 11 Oct 2026- What it wants
- Company internals, datasets and training environments the owner has the right to sell.
- What it publishes about price
- Its own pages cite $20K to $5M per company; its estimator shows a sample of $29K to $41.5K.
- Who it takes
- No size or region rule published. It prefers established businesses with years of records.
- How the holder is paid
- Within 7 days of the data passing review; it says most companies take two to three weeks from form to payment.
- Who removes personal data
- Grepped de-identifies the records itself and says no method is perfect.
- What it pays for an introduction
- 10% of what it pays the owner, up to $100,000, plus 2% of the fees of referrers a referrer brings in. Its terms forbid a referrer from helping the owner sell or license the data any other way, for 12 months after they end.
We are not Grepped's agent, partner or representative. If you hold data it might buy, we can put it in front of Grepped and every other buyer that fits at the same time.
What Grepped's contract says
The clauses Grepped publishes for the people it buys data from, in its own words, the costliest first. “Our reading” is ours, not Grepped's. These terms change: read the page itself before you sign.
Who removes personal data
Grepped extracts, cleans and de-identifies itself, and deletes the originals after processing.
“We remove personal and customer-identifying details. Original datasets are deleted once processing is done. ... We handle extraction, cleaning, and de-identification.”
Our reading: The buyer runs the scrub on data it reads from your systems.
grepped.ai, read 11 Oct 2026Resale
Scope, use, retention and payment are set in an agreement; it says your data is never resold to competitors or published.
“Scope, data use, retention and payment are set out in an agreement you sign before we start. ... Your data is never resold to competitors or published.”
Our reading: The promise covers competitors only, so resale to anyone else is not ruled out by it.
grepped.ai, read 11 Oct 2026Other
Whoever referred you sees your deal's amount and the documents Grepped shares, such as the term sheet.
“Once a deal is agreed you’ll see its amount, your fee, and the documents we share with you, such as the term sheet.”
Our reading: Your price is shown to a third party.
referrals.grepped.ai, read 12 Oct 2026When you are paid
Paid within 7 days of the data passing review.
“Within 7 days of your data passing review. Most companies go from filling in the form to payment in two to three weeks.”
Our reading: Fast, but everything turns on what "passing review" means.
grepped.ai, read 11 Oct 2026
Not published: Licence term, Exclusivity, Sublicensing. Ask for each in writing.
Public prices involving Grepped
- A company's data (chat logs, codebases, docs, ledgers) listed with the Grepped broker
A broker's marketing estimate with no completed deals shown; the same page offers up to $100K for referrals.
A vendor's published price guide, Grepped
$20K–$5M; up to 6 figures per workspaceper company
- A company's data (chat, code, docs, ledgers), Grepped owner estimator output: 10 employees, founded 2020, $0 to $1M revenue
Rendered by Grepped's own estimator on 11 Oct 2026 for the inputs named in the item (year founded sets the age). Grepped calls it an indicative estimate; the final payout depends on data sources, volume, quality, access terms and due diligence.
A vendor's published price guide, Grepped for Business, payout estimate
$14K to $20.5Kper company (estimator output for the stated inputs)
- A company's data (chat, code, docs, ledgers), Grepped owner estimator output: 100 employees, founded 2016, $10M to $50M revenue
Rendered by Grepped's own estimator on 11 Oct 2026 for the inputs named in the item (year founded sets the age). Grepped calls it an indicative estimate; the final payout depends on data sources, volume, quality, access terms and due diligence.
A vendor's published price guide, Grepped for Business, payout estimate
$71.5K to $102.5Kper company (estimator output for the stated inputs)
- A company's data (chat, code, docs, ledgers), Grepped owner estimator output: 100 employees, founded 2016, revenue not disclosed
Rendered by Grepped's own estimator on 11 Oct 2026 for the inputs named in the item (year founded sets the age). Grepped calls it an indicative estimate; the final payout depends on data sources, volume, quality, access terms and due diligence.
A vendor's published price guide, Grepped for Business, payout estimate
$37.5K to $54Kper company (estimator output for the stated inputs)
- A company's data (chat, code, docs, ledgers), Grepped owner estimator output: 1000 employees, founded 2001, $200M+ revenue
Rendered by Grepped's own estimator on 11 Oct 2026 for the inputs named in the item (year founded sets the age). Grepped calls it an indicative estimate; the final payout depends on data sources, volume, quality, access terms and due diligence.
A vendor's published price guide, Grepped for Business, payout estimate
$391.5K to $560Kper company (estimator output for the stated inputs)
- A company's data (chat, code, docs, ledgers), Grepped owner estimator output: 200 employees, founded 2016, revenue not disclosed
Rendered by Grepped's own estimator on 11 Oct 2026 for the inputs named in the item (year founded sets the age). Grepped calls it an indicative estimate; the final payout depends on data sources, volume, quality, access terms and due diligence.
A vendor's published price guide, Grepped for Business, payout estimate
$41.5K to $59.5Kper company (estimator output for the stated inputs)
- A company's data (chat, code, docs, ledgers), Grepped owner estimator output: 25 employees, founded 2016, $1M to $10M revenue
Rendered by Grepped's own estimator on 11 Oct 2026 for the inputs named in the item (year founded sets the age). Grepped calls it an indicative estimate; the final payout depends on data sources, volume, quality, access terms and due diligence. The same range is the widget's default before any input.
A vendor's published price guide, Grepped for Business, payout estimate
$29K to $41.5Kper company (estimator output for the stated inputs)
- A company's data (chat, code, docs, ledgers), Grepped owner estimator output: 250 employees, founded 2011, $50M to $200M revenue
Rendered by Grepped's own estimator on 11 Oct 2026 for the inputs named in the item (year founded sets the age). Grepped calls it an indicative estimate; the final payout depends on data sources, volume, quality, access terms and due diligence.
A vendor's published price guide, Grepped for Business, payout estimate
$185.5K to $265Kper company (estimator output for the stated inputs)
- A company's data (chat, code, docs, ledgers), Grepped owner estimator output: 50 employees, founded 2016, $1M to $10M revenue
Rendered by Grepped's own estimator on 11 Oct 2026 for the inputs named in the item (year founded sets the age). Grepped calls it an indicative estimate; the final payout depends on data sources, volume, quality, access terms and due diligence.
A vendor's published price guide, Grepped for Business, payout estimate
$33.5K to $48Kper company (estimator output for the stated inputs)
- A company's data, Grepped referrer calculator output: Accounting & bookkeeping, team of 30, 10 years in operation
Rendered by the Estimate tab of Grepped's referral portal on 11 Oct 2026. Grepped's own site configuration calls this referrer calculator 'a deliberately generous range a referrer can show an owner'; it runs far above Grepped's owner estimator for the same company.
A vendor's published price guide, Grepped referrals portal, Estimate tab
$110K TO $330Kper company (referrer calculator output for the stated inputs)
- A company's data, Grepped referrer calculator output: Healthcare, team of 100, 10 years in operation
Rendered by the Estimate tab of Grepped's referral portal on 11 Oct 2026. Grepped's own site configuration calls this referrer calculator 'a deliberately generous range a referrer can show an owner'; it runs far above Grepped's owner estimator for the same company.
A vendor's published price guide, Grepped referrals portal, Estimate tab
$400K TO $1.2Mper company (referrer calculator output for the stated inputs)
- A company's data, Grepped referrer calculator output: Marketing & advertising agency, team of 20, 5 years in operation
Rendered by the Estimate tab of Grepped's referral portal on 11 Oct 2026. Grepped's own site configuration calls this referrer calculator 'a deliberately generous range a referrer can show an owner'; it runs far above Grepped's owner estimator for the same company.
A vendor's published price guide, Grepped referrals portal, Estimate tab
$34K TO $100Kper company (referrer calculator output for the stated inputs)
- A company's data, Grepped referrer calculator output: Semiconductors, team of 200, 10 years in operation
Rendered by the Estimate tab of Grepped's referral portal on 11 Oct 2026. Grepped's own site configuration calls this referrer calculator 'a deliberately generous range a referrer can show an owner'; it runs far above Grepped's owner estimator for the same company. These are the tab's default inputs.
A vendor's published price guide, Grepped referrals portal, Estimate tab
$800K TO $2.4Mper company (referrer calculator output for the stated inputs)
- A company's data, Grepped referrer calculator output: Software & SaaS, team of 100, 10 years in operation
Rendered by the Estimate tab of Grepped's referral portal on 11 Oct 2026. Grepped's own site configuration calls this referrer calculator 'a deliberately generous range a referrer can show an owner'; it runs far above Grepped's owner estimator for the same company.
A vendor's published price guide, Grepped referrals portal, Estimate tab
$330K TO $1Mper company (referrer calculator output for the stated inputs)
- A company's data, Grepped referrer calculator output: Software & SaaS, team of 25, 5 years in operation
Rendered by the Estimate tab of Grepped's referral portal on 11 Oct 2026. Grepped's own site configuration calls this referrer calculator 'a deliberately generous range a referrer can show an owner'; it runs far above Grepped's owner estimator for the same company.
A vendor's published price guide, Grepped referrals portal, Estimate tab
$57K TO $170Kper company (referrer calculator output for the stated inputs)
- A bid Grepped says it received for a small company's records: an ~8-person team with email, chat, code, calls and docs over 3 years
A bid, not a closed sale: Grepped's own code names it as the bid its instant quote was calibrated on. The quote now prices that same profile above the bid, after a change its code dates 14 Oct and calls deliberately optimistic (figure grepped-quote-calibration-case). Grepped is tier C (own claims only).
The payer's own page, Grepped, site configuration (config.js), comment on its instant quote
$50K bidper company (about 8 people, 3 years of records)
In the brokerage market
Oct 2026, price range
1.25 x industry x (employees x years) to the power 0.85; high end 3 times the low
The Estimate tab on its referral portal, from its served config.js. For the same company it shows referrers a range several times the owner estimate on its business page.
Oct 2026, intermediary
an open catalogue of lots for buyers
Between 8 Oct (absent from the archived site) and 16 Oct 2026 Grepped opened a buyer marketplace drawn from one public listings file; buyers request a corpus through a five-step form. Every lot is read daily into this site's lot index.
Oct 2026, price range
sum of the picked sources' points x team size x years x industry; high end 2.5 times the low
The instant quote on grepped.ai/form, from its served config.js: 15 sources weighted 7 to 18 points, a team-size curve from 0.9 to 12, years from 0.5 to 1.65, industries from 0.85 to 1.2, low end capped at $3M. Its own comment says it was calibrated on a $50K bid for an 8-person team and made deliberately optimistic on 14 Oct.
Oct 2026, referral terms
referred owners' data only through Grepped
A referrer may not help a referred owner sell or license its data any other way, for 12 months after the terms end: an owner introduced through Grepped's link is kept from competing bids by the person who introduced it.
Grepped, referral terms (effective 13 Oct 2026), 13 Oct 2026
Oct 2026, referral terms
2% of each referral fee
A team-lead override on top of the recruited referrer's 10% fee; never reduces their fee or the owner's payment.
Grepped, referral terms (effective 13 Oct 2026), 13 Oct 2026
Oct 2026, referral terms
10% of what we pay the owner
Paid 'When the owner you referred is paid. If they don't sell, there's no fee.' First link the owner fills the full form through wins; no fee if the owner applied alone first. No account needed; referrer need not work at the company. The linked full referral terms were not read. No legal entity named on the page.
Oct 2026, referral terms
up to $100K per referral; reached at an owner payout of $1M
Paid 'When the owner you referred is paid. If they don't sell, there's no fee.' First link the owner fills the full form through wins; no fee if the owner applied alone first. No account needed; referrer need not work at the company. The linked full referral terms were not read. No legal entity named on the page.
Oct 2026, price range
$20K–$5M; 'Up to 6 figures per workspace'
Buyers see redacted previews before a sale; 'When they purchase, the money comes to you'; 'Get paid in as little as 7 days.'
Oct 2026, price range
$29K to $41.5K
Estimate from team size, founding year and revenue. Reply with scope and offer within a few business days; read-only access to approved sources; payment within 7 days of data passing review; 'two to three weeks' from form to payment; originals deleted after processing.
Oct 2026, intermediary
no buyer price or spread published
Grepped licenses to buyers under its own agreements with data owners and pays owners itself (referral fee is defined on what Grepped pays the owner), so its margin between lab price and owner payout is not disclosed. Samples de-identified and under NDA.
Oct 2026, broker economics
$4M MRR (run rate), as the founder put it ($48M a year if annualised)
The founder's own unaudited claim in a post on X; no buyers, deals or payments disclosed. Read on 16 Oct 2026 through X's embed service, because x.com refuses scripts.
Cite this
AIData.Broker, “Grepped in the AI training data market”, reviewed 16 Oct 2026. https://www.aidata.markets/companies/grepped
Free to reuse under CC BY 4.0 if you credit AIData.Broker and link to this page. Each row names the publication that stated it, and words quoted from a source keep that source's own terms.