Companies / Data vendor

Labelbox

Builds reinforcement-learning environments that AI labs use for training and Recursion, a platform for enterprises to run teams of AI agents, and runs the Alignerr network of domain experts. Recorded here: its published terms for buying data, what it sells, in its own words, 3 funding events, 1 revenue figure, 21 public prices and 2 market records.

San Francisco, California, USFounded 2018labelbox.comLatest record 17 Oct 2026

$1.3B

valuation, Oct 2026

$100M

disclosed funding raised

What it wants
Work documents (coding sessions, scientific and financial workflows, research traces) and operational systems (Salesforce, Jira, Slack, SAP, ServiceNow, Zendesk, CAD, financial workbooks). Its page marks financial and scientific reasoning traces and cross-system workflow data as urgent.
What it publishes about price
"Smaller targeted datasets starting around $50K and large enterprise partnerships reaching $1M+".
Who it takes
Companies in any industry; its page names software, financial services, healthcare, manufacturing and logistics as where demand is highest. Licences are exclusive by default.
How the holder is paid
"From first call to first wire in under 21 days", with a written quote within 48 hours of scoping.
Who removes personal data
Prism handles ingestion, normalisation and PII scrubbing; data is filtered, anonymised, aggregated or permissioned before use.
What it pays for an introduction
Nothing published.

We are not Labelbox's agent, partner or representative. If you hold data it might buy, we can put it in front of Labelbox and every other buyer that fits at the same time.

What Labelbox sells

In its own words, read on its own site 15 Oct 2026. On the vendor register

What it sells

RL environments: “Labelbox builds the environments frontier labs train AI on, and the agents engineering and research teams hand their backlog to.” labelbox.com

Expert and human data: “Frontier AI labs train on Labelbox environments and expert data.” labelbox.com

Evaluations and benchmarks: “After seeing the impact of using Labelbox internally, Google Cloud selected it to deliver LLM evaluation as a managed solution inside Vertex AI.” labelbox.com

Where its data comes from

Made by experts and contractors: “Labelbox's platform produces expert-graded preference signal across customizable dimensions like instruction following, verbosity, and relevance.” labelbox.com

Buys data from owners
Its programme is set out above.
Areas its pages name
Coding, Business work, Finance, Legal, Medical, Robotics, Speech and audio, Images and video

Public prices involving Labelbox

What Labelbox earns

Revenue, run rates and ARR as each was published. Run rates are often a best month times twelve, and gross figures include what passes through to experts.

  • growth 2026
    Measure
    growth
    Figure
    profitable this year, growing more than 5x year over year (no revenue figure given); 400+ customers; expert network of more than 4 million people

Funding and acquisitions

  • 14 Oct 2026
    Event
    Series E
    Amount
    $100M
    Valuation
    $1.3B
  • 14 Oct 2026
    Event
    Credit facility (part of Series E financing)
    Amount
    Amount not stated separately; included in the 'more than $100 million' Series E financing (do not add to the equity figure)
  • 10 Feb 2026
    Event
    Acquired by Labelbox
    Amount
    Price not disclosed (Upcraft: AI sales-automation agents, founded 2021; its team joins Alignerr)

In the brokerage market

  • Oct 2026, price range

    around $50K to $1M+

    Upfront licensing fee at signing plus a revenue share on downstream use; no dollar amount for either. Prism states $100M+ distributed to date and 1k+ companies licensing (self-reported).

    Labelbox Prism, 16 Oct 2026

  • Jan 2026, buyer program

    No price stated

    One-time transaction with no maintenance or support burden; clear authorization and tightly scoped usage for AI training; no public attribution. The post does not name Alignerr or state a price.

    Labelbox (company blog), 20 Jan 2026

Cite this

AIData.Broker, “Labelbox in the AI training data market”, reviewed 17 Oct 2026. https://www.aidata.markets/companies/labelbox

Free to reuse under CC BY 4.0 if you credit AIData.Broker and link to this page. Each row names the publication that stated it, and words quoted from a source keep that source's own terms.

All companies

Hold data Labelbox might buy? Start with what it is worth.

Labelbox: how it buys data, what it pays and records | AIData.Broker